The first edition of the Norwegian Journal of Photography (NJP) was launched in April this year. Now eight more photographers have been selected for a new edition of NJP. More detailed information about each individual photographer will be presented on this website soon.

The Norwegian Journal of Photography (NJP) is an initiative under the auspices of the Fritt Ord Foundation. The editorial board consists of Rune Eraker, Laara Matsen and Espen Rasmussen.

The NJP editorial board has selected eight photographers to take part in the next edition of the Norwegian Journal of Photography:

The eight photographers are: Margaret M. de Lange, Jonas Bendiksen, Ivar Kvaal, Knut Egil Wang, Mathilde Helene Pettersen, Terje Abusdal, Tomm W. Christiansen and Anne-Stine Johnsbråten.

The photographers represent the exciting diversity of Norwegian documentary photography, based on totally different narrative techniques, expressions and formats. The projects they will be working on are both original and of social importance, and the editorial board and the Fritt Ord Foundation are looking forward to seeing the results.

Over the next two years, the new group of eight photographers will be working on their own projects under the supervision of the editorial board. They will also take part in workshops and retreats.

Read more about each photographer here, and read about their projects.